Skip to content

One year Blogiversary!

March 28, 2011

One year ago today, I published my first post here at Cheesecake Wishes and Skinny Jeans.  At the time, I was looking for a creative outlet because I didn’t feel like I was being productive.  Since then I’ve joined forces with Alliecat to  start Juxtapose, so I now have more creative outlets than I know what to do with!  Thank you so much to everyone who takes the time to read my blog.  When I first started, it was definitely not a given that anyone but my parents would actually enjoy my attempts at witty writing and photography, so thanks for indulging me.

In my very first post I talked about making Chocolate Covered Cheesecake Bites, so I thought it would only be fitting to follow in that theme (plus… every birthday needs a birthday cake!).  This time, I was a little more ambitious as far as baking skills go.  Let’s face it, you can’t really mess up a cheesecake bite (except that I used the wrong kind of chocolate), but there’s a lot more room for error when you’re making an actual full size cheesecake with gluten free crust and a creamy topping, then covering it with a drizzly layer of chocolate.  The results are definitely worth it though.  Now I just need 5 or 6 people someone to help me eat it!

I found the crust and cake recipe here, the chocolate topping recipe here, and a cool “how to drizzle chocolate topping” video here.  The berry arrangement I kind of made up.  It started out with just strawberries and raspberries, but I found it a little boring so I threw in a couple of blueberries to spice things up!

A few of my favorite moments from the archives:

5 Comments leave one →
  1. W.G. Nelson permalink
    March 29, 2011 9:11 pm

    All you need is some pecans from out trees to roast and put on your cheesecake.
    Dad

  2. March 29, 2011 7:05 pm

    Happy blog birthday!! It seems like a bunch of us all started blogging around the same time. My blog birthday is next month!! I’m hoping someone whips me up some baked goods to celebrate since I’m a mess when it comes to baking anything! Here’s to another year of blogging – but bigger and better!!

  3. Amy permalink
    March 29, 2011 8:42 am

    Happy Birthday Bloggy!!!!

  4. March 28, 2011 2:29 pm

    happy anniversary to youuu!

    http://asequindressatbreakfast.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

